Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Just finished T72 Options
mainjet
#1 Posted : 31 August 2018 17:14:48

Rank: Beginner Level 1

Groups: Registered

Joined: 22/07/2014
Posts: 6
Points: 21
Location: santa rosa, calif
I have just finished the T72 and after all these months of building to have it not operate is so disappointing. I have double checked all connections and everything related to the electronics of operation and still all i get is slow blinking front lights and no rear Red LEDs lit. When you remote on with tank off you get the flashing red light on the remote showing that it isn't picking signal up from tank. then when you turn on tank the flashing light on remote turns solid haveing you think that remote is connected to tank. yet the front lights continue to flash. I believe it has something to do with the in operation of the rear LEDs not lighting. After all this work...so sad. Any ideas from anyone? thanks
arpurchase
#2 Posted : 31 August 2018 18:31:41

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Administrators, Registered, Global Forum Support, Official Builds, Moderator, Tech Support

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 13,623
Points: 41,292
Location: Dudley
Hi mainjet

Firstly welcome to the forum.

The four red lights on the tank rear only light up when the on button is pressed and you get the sound of the engine starting up.On the transmitter you have three buttons on the lower left hand side the lower button when pressed will start the tank so you will hear the tank engine start the middle and upper button are for the machine gun and main gun.

If the tank will not start by pressing the start button can you do some other checks for me starting with the wi-fi/2.4G and the on off switches can you make sure they are mounted exactly as the instructions say to fit them. Next can you check that the receiver mounted in the tank has the correct codes printed on both boards and that the connecting wire from the receiver to the control box is as in posts #5 and #6 in the link below :-

http://forum.model-space...spx?g=posts&t=25307

On all your connections can you check that all the pins are in the correct position in the control box and other plugs.

Andy

Global Forum Support Team
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

https://www.youtube.com/...4f1LE86w&app=desktop
mainjet
#3 Posted : 31 August 2018 18:49:20

Rank: Beginner Level 1

Groups: Registered

Joined: 22/07/2014
Posts: 6
Points: 21
Location: santa rosa, calif
Andy, thanks for the quick replay. I have checked the switch positions and correct mounting and all is good. i will check tonight the code on my receiver. Not sure if i was to expect to have new version auto shipped or if it was up to builder to notify model space if I needed updated piece? I have double checked that ALL wires are same color from end to end and are in correct letter receptacles.
Thanks
brian
arpurchase
#4 Posted : 31 August 2018 18:56:14

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Administrators, Registered, Global Forum Support, Official Builds, Moderator, Tech Support

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 13,623
Points: 41,292
Location: Dudley
Hi Brian

The receivers should all be of the new type as supplied now but its always best to check to eliminate that possability.

Andy
Global Forum Support Team
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

https://www.youtube.com/...4f1LE86w&app=desktop
mainjet
#5 Posted : 02 September 2018 16:44:53

Rank: Beginner Level 1

Groups: Registered

Joined: 22/07/2014
Posts: 6
Points: 21
Location: santa rosa, calif
Andy, I have checked the receiver and when looking at the underside there are no identification numbers VT92011-1 as you show in your photos. Only the TK2.4GRF code is the only writing on the board. Am i to figure that i need the newer board? If so how do i describe what is needed to customer service? The F cable wire is fine, engine B and C are wired correctly. All other connections are tight and without issues. It does seem a bit strange that when i first turned on switches for the very first time the rear red LEDs did light up but then went out and have never lit again. Almost like they shorted out yet all connections are perfect.What do recommend for my next step. thanks Brian
arpurchase
#6 Posted : 02 September 2018 17:00:28

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Administrators, Registered, Global Forum Support, Official Builds, Moderator, Tech Support

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 13,623
Points: 41,292
Location: Dudley
Hi Brian

It looks like you will need the new type Receiver. When you call C/S just ask for a replacement 'Stage 38' and you should get the updated version as a replacement.

Andy
Global Forum Support Team
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

https://www.youtube.com/...4f1LE86w&app=desktop
mainjet
#7 Posted : 02 September 2018 18:06:21

Rank: Beginner Level 1

Groups: Registered

Joined: 22/07/2014
Posts: 6
Points: 21
Location: santa rosa, calif
Andy, Thanks for the help. Since Model-space moved all their replacement part support over seas it takes forever for me to receive anything. Is there any other part I should be ordering that might be an issue with the rear lights only coming on at the first time I switch the unit on? From looking at the forum it seems like a lot of issues with this Tank. I have built the Senna F1 Honda, two of the Honda 750s and am in the process of the R2D2 all with out a hitch. Thanks again Brian
arpurchase
#8 Posted : 02 September 2018 18:11:55

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Administrators, Registered, Global Forum Support, Official Builds, Moderator, Tech Support

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 13,623
Points: 41,292
Location: Dudley
Hi Brian

Just go for the receiver so we can get you up and running and you have some nice stuff there both the Senna and Honda are great kits.

Andy
Global Forum Support Team
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

https://www.youtube.com/...4f1LE86w&app=desktop
mainjet
#9 Posted : 09 November 2018 22:51:49

Rank: Beginner Level 1

Groups: Registered

Joined: 22/07/2014
Posts: 6
Points: 21
Location: santa rosa, calif
Andy,
I have been out of town for a bit and now have had a chance to install new receiver. Operating results:
-Bottom button starts Tank with great sound & All 4 red rear LED light and front lights are on. very cool indeed.
-Center button fires machine gun.
-Top button fires cannon and cannon inner LED lights and tank recoils.
-Left stick side to side rotates cannon left and right.
-Left stick up raises cannon and will also lower cannon if continually held in up position ( is this correct ? )
-Left stick down recoils cannon. ( is this correct ?)
-Right stick up moves tank in reverse yet in instructions it says it should move tank forward.
-Right stick down moves tank forward
I have checked connections. One thing i did not do when i replaced new receiver was to replace the two connection boards that came with the replacement stage 38. They appear to be exactly the same as the ones already installed.

That's what i have for you so far.
Thanks for the continued help
Brian

arpurchase
#10 Posted : 09 November 2018 23:03:29

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Administrators, Registered, Global Forum Support, Official Builds, Moderator, Tech Support

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 13,623
Points: 41,292
Location: Dudley
Hi Mainjet

Everything is normal as you have listed apart from the forward/reverse controls. Try swoping the motor cables around on the control box this should correct your forward/reverse traction.

Andy
Global Forum Support Team
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

https://www.youtube.com/...4f1LE86w&app=desktop
notsram
#11 Posted : 05 December 2018 13:11:39

Rank: Amateur Level 1

Groups: Registered

Joined: 16/08/2017
Posts: 30
Points: 86
A little late on this, but surely...

-Left stick up raises cannon and will also lower cannon if continually held in up position ( is this correct ? )
-Left stick down recoils cannon. ( is this correct ?)

... aren't normal? It seems as though quite a few of us are having this issue
arpurchase
#12 Posted : 05 December 2018 14:00:03

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Administrators, Registered, Global Forum Support, Official Builds, Moderator, Tech Support

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 13,623
Points: 41,292
Location: Dudley
notsram wrote:
A little late on this, but surely...

-Left stick up raises cannon and will also lower cannon if continually held in up position ( is this correct ? )
-Left stick down recoils cannon. ( is this correct ?)

... aren't normal? It seems as though quite a few of us are having this issue


Could you be more specific with the problem you are having as my gun works as per the above stick controls.
Global Forum Support Team
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

https://www.youtube.com/...4f1LE86w&app=desktop
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2009, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.149 seconds.
DeAgostini