Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

2 Pages 12>
T-72 Running Guide Options
Levelord
#1 Posted : 23 December 2017 22:04:33

Rank: Pro
Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Administrators, Global Forum Support Team, Administrator, Moderator, Official Builds, Forum Support Team Germany, Registered, Forum Support Team

Joined: 20/01/2013
Posts: 157
Points: 444
Location: Celle, Germany
Hi together,

I Need your help. My Tank is just ready but i need the running Guide. I dont find The Download.

The Switches are on 2,4 G and The smoker Switch are Off. The Power Switch is on. The Lights flashing... i think The Remote Control is Connected but i can push Any Button but no reaction from tank.

(Sorry for my english, i Hope you can Unterstand me ๐Ÿ˜‰ )


Der gesamte Baubericht und alle Fotos unterliegen dem Urheberrecht. Verwendung außerhalb dieses Forums bedürfen schriftlicher Genehmigung. © Levelord




Forum Support Team
http://www.model-space.com/de/



@work: Rossi Bike, X-Wing, VW Käfer 1303, VW T1 Samba Bus, McLaren MP4/23

arpurchase
#2 Posted : 23 December 2017 22:21:09

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Registered, Moderator, Official Builds, Global Forum Support, Administrators

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 15,139
Points: 45,964
Location: Dudley
The running guide is being updated and will be posted up in January.
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

Shauncnh
#3 Posted : 31 December 2017 18:34:54

Rank: Pro
Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contribution
Groups: Registered

Joined: 08/02/2015
Posts: 273
Points: 819
Location: Malmesbury
I too have finished the build but get on movement from tank. The head lights are flashing on the tank the led on the controller start flashing but then go to a steady red light.

Regards Shaun
Building-Deagostini RC spitfire
Stash- ever growing
Build- Hachette titanic, Deag skyrider, Eaglemoss solar system, Deago T72
David G
#4 Posted : 08 February 2018 07:59:24

Rank: Beginner Level 2

Groups: Registered

Joined: 08/02/2018
Posts: 10
Points: 20
Location: New Zealand
I Need your assistance with my T-72 Tank which is ready to run but will not work as per your instructions.

With The Switches set at 2,4 G, The smoker Switch is Off a and the Power Switch is off.

I turn on the transmitter the red LED starts to flash, then turn on the tank switch the front LED lights flash fast and the red light on the transmitter turns full on.

It just sits like this and when I try to move the controls on the transmitter nothing happens.

Have checked all the wiring and looks okay. Does anybody know what is wrong
Tomick
#5 Posted : 08 February 2018 08:19:40

Rank: Pro

Groups:

Joined: 24/08/2009
Posts: 43,028
Points: -6,278
You will shortly receive an improved receiver board which is to be swopped with the existing board in the tank, (photo shown in post #6).

Also, there is an error in the instructions on Page 155 at Stage 9, which should say: plug cable B into the B socket and plug cable C into the C socket., you need to make this swop.

Can you also check that your Cable F (supplied at Stage 40), has itโ€™s wires in the exact same configuration at both ends of the cable and that the wire configuration is exactly as shown in the parts photo of cable F in Stage 40. If yourโ€™s differs, you need to swop around the wires to create the correct configuration as per the photo below..

Tomick attached the following image(s):
Cable_F_stage_40_2_10copy 2.jpg
Tomick
#6 Posted : 08 February 2018 09:28:49

Rank: Pro

Groups:

Joined: 24/08/2009
Posts: 43,028
Points: -6,278
Improved receiver board
Tomick attached the following image(s):
IMG_9837.JPG
David G
#7 Posted : 10 February 2018 02:45:25

Rank: Beginner Level 2

Groups: Registered

Joined: 08/02/2018
Posts: 10
Points: 20
Location: New Zealand
Thanks very much for the reply and the suggestions.

The instructions that I have already told be to change a with B and B with A which just change the drive motors around. My cable F is as per your picture and is plug in as per the colours showing on the instructions.

Still have the same so I will wait until I receive the new receiver board and hope that this will work as currently it does not even with the transmitter and tank side by side.

I have notice if I change over to WiFi the flashing lights change to a slower pace.Confused
Tomick
#8 Posted : 10 February 2018 07:19:46

Rank: Pro

Groups:

Joined: 24/08/2009
Posts: 43,028
Points: -6,278
David G wrote:
Thanks very much for the reply and the suggestions.

The instructions that I have already told be to change a with B and B with A which just change the drive motors around. My cable F is as per your picture and is plug in as per the colours showing on the instructions.

Still have the same so I will wait until I receive the new receiver board and hope that this will work as currently it does not even with the transmitter and tank side by side.

I have notice if I change over to WiFi the flashing lights change to a slower pace.Confused
It wonโ€™t operate until you swop-out the receiver board. Switching to WiFi wonโ€™t operate anything as your tank is not yet WiFi enabled., The WiFi pack will be available to purchase soon.
Levelord
#9 Posted : 22 February 2018 11:28:38

Rank: Pro
Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Administrators, Global Forum Support Team, Administrator, Moderator, Official Builds, Forum Support Team Germany, Registered, Forum Support Team

Joined: 20/01/2013
Posts: 157
Points: 444
Location: Celle, Germany
Hi Tomick, Hi Andy,

Yesterday i ve recived The nee Receiver Board. He has The correct digits.
Now is The Receiver in The Tank. The cable F is correct. The Motor Cables are A to A and B to B.

Start The Tank.... The Front lights are flashing slowly. The backlights be out.
Turn The Remote Control on, The Rex led ar still on.

But i can Not Start The Tank Starting....


I Need help ๐Ÿ˜‰
Der gesamte Baubericht und alle Fotos unterliegen dem Urheberrecht. Verwendung außerhalb dieses Forums bedürfen schriftlicher Genehmigung. © Levelord




Forum Support Team
http://www.model-space.com/de/



@work: Rossi Bike, X-Wing, VW Käfer 1303, VW T1 Samba Bus, McLaren MP4/23

arpurchase
#10 Posted : 22 February 2018 13:22:23

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Registered, Moderator, Official Builds, Global Forum Support, Administrators

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 15,139
Points: 45,964
Location: Dudley
Hi Levelord

Firstly the four red LED's at the rear of the tank should all be on so check that connection first.

The lights flashing slowly at the front means the tank is ready to connect to the transmitter so do you have a solid red light on your transmitter or is it still flashing fast.

Andy
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

Levelord
#11 Posted : 22 February 2018 13:30:54

Rank: Pro
Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Administrators, Global Forum Support Team, Administrator, Moderator, Official Builds, Forum Support Team Germany, Registered, Forum Support Team

Joined: 20/01/2013
Posts: 157
Points: 444
Location: Celle, Germany
arpurchase wrote:
Hi Lavelord

Firstly the four red LED's at the rear of the tank should all be on so check that connection first.

The lights flashing slowly at the front means the tank is ready to connect to the transmitter so do you have a solid red light on your transmitter or is it still flashing fast.

Andy



Hi Andy,

Red led on The Transmitter are on. No flashing, thats correct.

The Four Red led at The rear of The Tank is Off. I ve checked The Connection ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ.


Greetings Sascha
Der gesamte Baubericht und alle Fotos unterliegen dem Urheberrecht. Verwendung außerhalb dieses Forums bedürfen schriftlicher Genehmigung. © Levelord




Forum Support Team
http://www.model-space.com/de/



@work: Rossi Bike, X-Wing, VW Käfer 1303, VW T1 Samba Bus, McLaren MP4/23

arpurchase
#12 Posted : 22 February 2018 13:39:04

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Registered, Moderator, Official Builds, Global Forum Support, Administrators

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 15,139
Points: 45,964
Location: Dudley
Hi Sascha

The four red lights will come on when the tank start button is pressed.

The transmitter and receiver sound like there connected so have you pressed the start button on the transmitter to start the tank, you should hear the engine fire up.

Andy
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

Levelord
#13 Posted : 22 February 2018 13:43:40

Rank: Pro
Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalRed Medal: Red Medal
Groups: Administrators, Global Forum Support Team, Administrator, Moderator, Official Builds, Forum Support Team Germany, Registered, Forum Support Team

Joined: 20/01/2013
Posts: 157
Points: 444
Location: Celle, Germany
arpurchase wrote:
Hi Sascha

The four red lights will come on when the tank start button is pressed.

The transmitter and receiver sound like there connected so have you pressed the start button on the transmitter to start the tank, you should hear the engine fire up.

Andy



Ok Andy, i replace rec rear LEDs.

Is The transmittter Connected i can hear sound.

But if i press Start.... nothing.


I ve an other Tank from Heng Long, i know to Start The Tank. ๐Ÿ˜‰
Der gesamte Baubericht und alle Fotos unterliegen dem Urheberrecht. Verwendung außerhalb dieses Forums bedürfen schriftlicher Genehmigung. © Levelord




Forum Support Team
http://www.model-space.com/de/



@work: Rossi Bike, X-Wing, VW Käfer 1303, VW T1 Samba Bus, McLaren MP4/23

arpurchase
#14 Posted : 22 February 2018 13:53:05

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Registered, Moderator, Official Builds, Global Forum Support, Administrators

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 15,139
Points: 45,964
Location: Dudley
Hi Sascha

Double check all connections are seated correctly especially those from the hull to the turret.

Pressing the start button fires up the engine then the tank is ready to operate by use of the sticks. You may already have set the volume control but is the volume on the speaker turned up.

Andy
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

Shauncnh
#15 Posted : 26 February 2018 20:35:45

Rank: Pro
Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contribution
Groups: Registered

Joined: 08/02/2015
Posts: 273
Points: 819
Location: Malmesbury
BigGrin Fitted my new receiver today and now my tank is up and running, just got to what for the WiFi module to go on sale and I can finish assemble Cool

Regards Shaun
Building-Deagostini RC spitfire
Stash- ever growing
Build- Hachette titanic, Deag skyrider, Eaglemoss solar system, Deago T72
David G
#16 Posted : 20 March 2018 08:17:56

Rank: Beginner Level 2

Groups: Registered

Joined: 08/02/2018
Posts: 10
Points: 20
Location: New Zealand
Hi Have received the replacement parts and have final installed them but to my dis-pleasure it still does not work. All that happens now it that the transmitter red LED slowly flashes and the tail white LED in the front just flash as well the LED at the back does not work at all. Whats the problemCursing
arpurchase
#17 Posted : 20 March 2018 08:44:03

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Registered, Moderator, Official Builds, Global Forum Support, Administrators

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 15,139
Points: 45,964
Location: Dudley
Hi David

First can you double check all connections are fully seated and connected to the pins in there sockets.

Next if your getting the front headlights flashing slowly you may still be in Wi-Fi mode so check the switch is in the correct position and that it has been mounted in the correct position as per the instructions. The transmitter should strobe fast and then go solid red when joined with the receiver.


Andy
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

David G
#18 Posted : 24 March 2018 03:13:40

Rank: Beginner Level 2

Groups: Registered

Joined: 08/02/2018
Posts: 10
Points: 20
Location: New Zealand
Hi Andy

Have check all connections and are seated correctly in each board. 2.4G the lights flashing slowly and so does the transmitter very slowly resulting in not coming up with a solid red light and not able to turn on. Do you have any other suggestions to get the tank workingConfused David
arpurchase
#19 Posted : 24 March 2018 09:16:59

Rank: Super-Elite

Build-Diary Medal: Build-Diary Medal of HonourPublisher Medal: Article published MedalActive Service Medal: 500 post active service MedalPurple Medal: Super active service medal for 1000 postsRed Medal: Red MedalTurquoise Medal: Turquoise Medal for model making know-how contributionOutstanding Build: An award for an outstanding build
Groups: Registered, Moderator, Official Builds, Global Forum Support, Administrators

Joined: 27/09/2011
Posts: 15,139
Points: 45,964
Location: Dudley
Hi David

You probably are but are you using fresh battery's in the transmitter. If they are fresh and you only get a slow flash instead of a fast strobing type flash then It could be your transmitter that is faulty so order a replacement from C/S.

Andy
Current builds:-C57,Zero, Lamborghini Countach, Caldercraft HMS Agamemnon,Robi,R2-D2, MFH Cobra .

David G
#20 Posted : 24 March 2018 22:21:43

Rank: Beginner Level 2

Groups: Registered

Joined: 08/02/2018
Posts: 10
Points: 20
Location: New Zealand
Hi Andy

Yes you are correct went and purchase new batteries to replace the new batteries I purchase when the transmitter arrived and all is working thanks very much for the assistance.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
2 Pages 12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2009, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.171 seconds.
DeAgostini